top of page
  • Writer's pictureAutumn Fleming

Six of Crows

Updated: Aug 20, 2020

No Mourners, No Funerals


** spoiler alert**

-THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Complex, real characters, clever and unexpected plot twists, an entire world of magic and mystery that feels as real and as dangerous and terrible and promising as our own. - My overall favorite character was Inej, although Kaz and Jesper are right up there was well. -I loved the sarcasm and dry wit of this book. The retorts were genius and felt so incredibly natural, it was amazing. - When Jesper drove the tank out of the Ice Court. Favorite. Scene. Ever. - At first, I was not a huge fan of the romance between Nina and Matthias, it felt forced, but by the end I did find myself kind of shipping them. - When Matthias locked Nina in the cell in the Ice Court, I was so sure that he was a traitor, I could hardly believe it when he released her. - Kaz is the best schemer and maker of impossible secret plans ever. - The design of the Ice Court literally makes no sense. I mean, keeping the treasury and high ranking officials in a building the the shape of a circle with prisoners of war (mainly Grisha magicians who hate the Fjerdans) on the outside and keeping the important stuff at the center?? That doesn't make one ounce of sense. - I really liked how slowly Kaz revealed his feelings, the little flickers of humanity coming from him here and there. - I would have liked the relationship between Jesper and Wylan to have been explored more. I guess that is just one more thing I will have to wait for in the second book. - Why can't Wylan read or write????????? - Kudos to Kaz for letting himself be smart enough to deal with Rollins instead of killing him. I never would have had the self restraint to do that, give me the man who killed by beloved family member and put him in a cell, powerless and you can bet I would murder him on the spot. - Can't wait to see what comes next!!!!!!

Photo credit: Charlie Bowater

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page